As of 2019, just as traditional Chinese medicine, there are no established nor a generally agreed and accepted theories among the scientific community about how Homeopathy works.

The best and most reasonable theory on the action of homeopathic remedies I found is by Vithoulkas. According to George Vithoulkas in one of his lectures, homeopathic remedies have retained a sort of bio-active properties during the process of serial potentization, homeopathy is also often referred to as “energy medicine”, the idea is that an organism vibrates at a certain frequency at each moment and the remedy works by a sort of resonance of the energy between the organism and the remedy.

Symptoms are the immune system’s BEST EFFORT at getting rid of a disease, the symptoms themselves are NOT the disease. Symptoms are the best possible ways that an organism have evolved to deal with problems, and the correct remedy gives extra energy to the organism to do its own things following the natural course of defence after millions of years of evolution.

For example, nasal mucous contains the best possible cocktail of natural chemicals to trap and destroy pathogenic bacteria, in the case of common upper respiratory infection, nasal discharge is increased to promote a swift self-healing process, a prolonged nasal discharge condition only means the best effort of the organism is still not good enough, remember when you tried so hard at school and you still failed your exam?

A correct homeopathic remedy can stimulate the organism to produce more discharge and complete the natural healing process; on the contrary, an allopathic chemical designed to dry up the nose will allow the bacteria to travel further down deeper into the respiratory tract and limit the organism even more! Unfortunately, so far only the minority have dared to challenge why mucous blocker is still the usual prescription.

And by the way, this was one of the numerous oxymoron concepts that I had spent years to investigate, you may find out more from my book, ‘An Introduction to Classical Homeopathy‘.

In summary, classical homeopathy worked very well for me and my friends and is popular and regulated in many countries, how it works had remained controversial as of year 2019.

迄今2019年為止,跟中醫一點類似的,就是科學學術界普遍未有既定共識去解釋順勢療法的作用及療效. 現時太洋最滿意的理論是希臘大師菲福卡斯(Vithoulkas)所提出的.

順勢療法療劑經過特別 的加能程序保留了原物質的能量,保留了某種「生物活性」;所以順勢療法也會被稱為「能量醫學」(energy medicine) , 概念是每個有機體都在一個特定的頻率震動,最相似療劑可以與這個 頻率共振,令有機體能量提高一點。

「症狀」是免疫系統經過數以萬年進化用來對抗疾病的最佳策略,症狀不是 「病」,是 「病」 引發症狀 。正確的療劑給該有機體多一點能量,順著免疫系統最佳,最自然策略的路線圖令病氣快一點離開身體.

比如說, 流鼻涕,鼻涕不好看但卻是一個寶貝,鼻涕黏稠可以困住致病原, 也含有大量天然殺菌消炎物質,上呼吸道感染產多一點鼻涕是身 體要自我療癒,長期流鼻涕就是說明身體一點不夠力,就好像讀書已經盡了力還是不及格一樣。正確的療劑可以激活有機體短站 多噴一點鼻涕,發高一點燒,完成了自癒的流程。

相反地,如果 噴鼻涕去吃個止鼻涕藥,致病原就可以長驅直進下呼吸道,深化 了,變更差!這個很常見的,感冒壓抑了變鼻敏感,鼻敏感壓抑 了變哮喘,這是太洋的親身體驗。

這個問題太洋也思考了十年以上 的, 篇幅有限在這裡也不宜多作說明. 有興趣多了解一點請閱讀 『淺談順勢療法』

總括而言,古典順勢法是有效而且流行全球的輔助醫療系統,全世界多個國家都受法例規管,但其作用原理迄今 2019 年仍然是備受爭議的話題。